INFALLIBLE (TRANSLATION INTO CHINESE) 萬無一失

This poem is tanslated by Mdm. Lui May Wong, a reader in Toronto, into Chinese.

I am infallible
我, 萬無一失
Don’t tempt me to fall
別引誘我掉
into the hole,
進那洞穴裡,
the sin
罪孽
polluted sinkholes.
墮落污水坑.
My life is spotless,
我的生活是無瑕的,
white sheet in snow,
清白如白雪,
pure pious prostration.
向純淨虔誠叩頭.
I am holy,
我是聖潔,
not without holes,
不是無缺點,
build barriers,
有界線的,
chant and follow,
吟誦和遵循,
precepts and concepts.
戒律和慨念.
Don’t lure me to
別引誘我到
the temptations,
那誘惑物,
The spirit is strong,
那精神是堅強的,
but the body weak.
但身體無力.
My spirituality,
我的靈性,
whitewashed, bleached,
洗白, 漂白,
secretive, born again,
沈默, 重生,
so untouchable,
因此不能接觸,
until you show me,
直至你們向我顯示,
hell, the fire of life.
地獄, 生命之火焰.

2 thoughts on “INFALLIBLE (TRANSLATION INTO CHINESE) 萬無一失

Leave a Reply

