PRAY〈祈祷〉POEM TRANSLATION

The above poem is translated by Madam Liu May Ling from Toronto. I have been quiet for several days due to my recent travel to Turkey.

PRAY〈祈祷〉

Tell me, the reasons people pray.
告訴我,人們祈祷的原因。
to say thank you, wish, ask what may,
說聲謝謝你,願望,什麼可以祈問的,
and, does Buddha, God or Almighty listen,
及,有佛、或萬能的上帝都傾聽著,
world uncertain, believers notion are certain.
不確定的世界,信徒的概念是肯定的。

Tell me, how do I know which is the truth,
告訴我,怎麼知道那是真理,
find out with changing and dropping tooth.
找出与改变牙齿的掉落。
the answers less important than how you live,
那答案不重要相比你如何的生活,
reverence, compassion, and the heart to give.
崇敬、同情心,和那衷心的賜予。

Tell me, how I know the teaching is right,
告訴我,我怎麼知道那教義是正确的,
when mind is bright, heart without spite.
何時是頭脑明亮,没有怨恨之心。
you feel happy, joy shared by dears and peers,
你感快樂,樂意分享共親愛的和同龄的人,

2 thoughts on “PRAY〈祈祷〉POEM TRANSLATION

  1. The Emu

    Interesting writing Wonkywizard.
    Asks many questions and seeking a solution.
    I think the answer lies in each and every Heart
    Live life with humility and consideration,
    but always carry love and compassion in your Heart
    Emu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

