MY BABY BROTHER (POEM BY A CHILD 7 YR. PLUS); I WANT (CHILD 3 YEAR PLUS)

I read my last poem to my two grand daughters. Both are keen to write theirs. Here is the first poem my 7 yr plus wrote:

MY BABY BROTHER

My baby brother

cries all the time,

he loves to fly,

in the sky.

When he was in the sky,

he saw a fly,

with a colourful tie.

Amazed by that wonderful surprise,

he came home with a happy cry.

When he told our mother about that fly,

she was very shy.

When the elder sister wrote her poem on her own, the 3 yr plus cry “unfair”, and want to write her own. However, she cannot write, but she recites it in English and ask me to write, and to publish it. These poems are published to encourage children to write; they provide insight into their world.

I WANT

I want to marry a man.

I want to be bigger

than my sister and brother.

I want to climb and jump

on the dining table.

My mother can smack me,

the bad me.

This is pretend only.

2 thoughts on “MY BABY BROTHER (POEM BY A CHILD 7 YR. PLUS); I WANT (CHILD 3 YEAR PLUS)

Leave a Reply

