WAKI RESTAURANT, KOTA KEMUNING

WAKI RESTAURANT, JAPANESE RESTAURANT,KOTA KEMUNING

Birthdays are no longer a secret with social media. In a way, FB was quite a busy body to  declare one’s birthday; yet we are the one that gives all the data. Frankly I don’t like the attention; the more congratulatory messages you get, the more work to reply. The day before my birthday, my sister invited me to a Bistro for western meals, with wine. The following day another sister send an open invitation for me to chose a restaurant. I called my brother in law who lived in Kota Kemuning to enquire the Japanese restaurant he was telling me about.  He knew it was my birthday from FB. Instead they invited us, plus my other sister. They gave us a sumptuous meal, with good grade wagyu steak, pan fried  to perfection, with Japanese soy sauce. The grilled yellow tail fish head was juicy and tender. Despite non drinker, they brought a bottle of wine for the occasion (another bottle for home), and a gift of pewter. I felt blessed with such generosity. He booked a private room, where we could sit comfortably with legs stretched.

Ambience was good, service courteous and fairly good, food was excellent, charges on the high reasonable side.

 

Leave a Reply

