I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

 

I wonder:

About my unlived life, the path I had not trodden but engraved.

Had I took the path not travelled; this life would be oddly unlived.

I could only experience a lived life, and missed the imagined other.

 

I wonder:

If I lacked such experience, I missed a non-event, larger than life.

The surreal and dream had more lure and appeal than the actual.

Maybe some of my dreams and desire in a lived life were unfulfilled.

 

I wonder:

Had the imagination realised, the ghosts of unlived would continue to haunt.

These multiple devilish selves would continue to audit the worthiness of living.

It would search for meaning in work, relate, leisure in the journey travelled.

 

I wonder:

If all were sorted out well, there should not be any dying regret and whining at all.

Things and events did happen beyond control, with curiosity to look over the wall.

Stresses were part of living; we jumped over the obstacles or maimed by the fall.

 

I wonder:

The unexamined life was as worthy as examined, the worth personally defined.

Life was free but not self-willed fully; Delphic oracle might bless or curse the destiny.

Living was liked canoeing down a meandering river, with skill and luck in the rapids.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

Leave a Reply

