POEM TRANSLATION:I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

POEM TRANSLATION: I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

 

I WONDER: POETIC MUSING

我惊异:詩意的沉思 》

 

I wonder:

我惊异:

About my unlived life, the path I had not trodden but engraved.

關于我未存在的人生,我不曾踐踏這路径,但刻記。

Had I took the path not travelled; this life would be oddly unlived.

如果我采取了我沒有走過的旅徑;此生將成異常無生氣。

I could only experience a lived life, and missed the imagined other.

我僅能體驗一種现实生活,失去其他的想象人生。

 

I wonder:

我惊异:

If I lacked such experience, I a non-event, larger than life.

如果,我沒有那麼的體驗,我非事件,非比生命大。

The surreal and dream had more lure and appeal than the actual.

超現實和梦想,魅力和吸引力有更多的比實際。

Maybe some of my dreams and desire in a lived life were unfulfilled.

也許一些在我的梦想和愿望,在此一輩子不能實現心愿。

 

I wonder:

我惊异:

Had the imagination realised, the ghosts of unlived would continue to haunt.

持有想象意識,無生氣的幽靈,將會延續困擾。

These multiple devilish selves would continue to audit the worthiness of living.

那些惡魔众将繼續自我審生計的价

It would search for meaning in work, relate, leisure in the journey travelled.

它會尋找意圖在工作中,,休暇在人生旅遊中。

 

I wonder:

我惊异:

If all were sorted out well, there should not be any dying regret and

whining at all.

如果所有整理的妥善, 就沒有任何垂死遺憾和抱怨。

Things and events did happen beyond control, with curiosity to look

over the wall.

事物和事件發生以外控制,以好奇心看望牆外。

Stresses were part of living; we jumped over the obstacles or maimed

by the fall.

壓力是生活的一部分;我們跳過障碍物,或致残下降。

 

I wonder:

我惊异:

The unexamined life was as worthy as examined, the worth personally defined.

知与不知反省的生命是一样值得審批,個人价而定義。

Life was free but not self-willed fully; Delphic oracle might bless or

curse the destiny.

生活是自由,但不是自我完全的愿意;德爾斐神諭可以祝福,或是詛咒的命運。

Living was liked canoeing down a meandering river, with skill and luck

in the rapids.

人生如同划独木舟,沿着弯曲的河流,以技能和運氣在急流。

 

 

Leave a Reply

