MALAYSIAN HAIKU/SENRYU ECHOES 199: FOOD FOR NON HUNGRY

MALAYSIAN HAIKU/SENRYU ECHOES 199: FOOD FOR NON HUNGRY

 

 

This is written in appreciation to Claudia and others who liked the post on Shandong Cuisine.

 

dislike food wastage

hungry does not get the food

saved for own good health

 

The first picture was taken on the stairs of the restaurant. The second picture was taken from a food vendor in a tourist centre. We are advised not to consume food from the street due to hygiene reasons. Well, this was a pancake friend on a hot plate, with added raw shallots, spices and some crunchy titbits, and rolled over. An egg could be added, but I turned down. It cost about RMB 5.  I find hawkers’ food has their own distinctive taste.

2 thoughts on “MALAYSIAN HAIKU/SENRYU ECHOES 199: FOOD FOR NON HUNGRY

  1. Claudia McGill

    Thank you, I am really enjoying these posts. I don’t travel a lot, but, when I have, I love trying the new foods wherever I am. Usually it works out fine but not always, but, I figure, it is only one meal. I like getting street food if possible and I also really enjoy watching the people preparing it, maybe more than eating it. I thought of a haiku for travelers who are not adventurous when eating away from home (people like my husband) : Dishes incognito/confront wary travelers/missing home cooking

    Reply
    1. wonkywizard Post author

      Thanks Claudia. The ladies in my group started to comment on the cooking on Day 1, despite being told that in a Travel, it was not just the sceneries, but also the people and food we had to experience.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

