ANGUS STEAK HOUSE & LIBRARY@ ORCHARD, SINGAPORE

ANGUS STEAK HOUSE

My sister and brother in law invited me for a set lunch at Angus, Ngee City, Orchard Road today. The ambience and décor was excellent. Despite being expensive, it was packed. The wagyu steak was juicy, soft and excellent, despite my request for medium cooked. The tiramisu was excellent too. The Spanish coffee was not up to kick without the fly. (The young waiter was too innocent to understand that.)

IMG_8251

chaudree soup

chaudree soup

bread, with top, and suppose to let go steam when pulled from top. I miss that trick.

bread, with top, and suppose to let go steam when pulled from top. I miss that trick.

salad, ordinary

salad, ordinary

excellent steak, may be grade 3

excellent steak, may be grade 3

tiramisu with some fruits;

tiramisu with some fruits;

After lunch, we walked to this new library in shopping centre. One of the best and well designed library in a shopping mall; good range of new books and magazines, very crowded. I give my thumbs up for Singapore for their libraries. I request my brother in law to borrow 3 books for me to browse through at home, and you could return them at any Singapore public libraries.

the magazine section

the magazine section

book display

book display

the curve and shapes of shelves

the curve and shapes of shelves

very aesthetic shelves

very aesthetic shelves

shelves with good shapes

shelves with good shapes

electronic self service for loaning

electronic self service for loaning

view from interconnecting bridge

view from interconnecting bridge

the library has 2 floor, 3rd and 4th

the library has 2 floor, 3rd and 4th

the connecting bridge to opposite shopping centre; lots of restaurants, and shops

the connecting bridge to opposite shopping centre; lots of restaurants, and shops

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.